Greytown Cricket Club

Greytown Cricket Club

User: Password:

Club Handbook

Greytown Cricket Handbook - [Doc 1.85MB]

Office Bearers 2015/2016

Patron: Mr R. Saxton.
President: Mr J. Osborne.
Vice Presidents: Mrs S. O’Kane, Messrs B. Gee, D. Murray, S. Wallis, D. Knight, J. Ross, R. Stapleton, G. Tennant, M. Holmes, J. Gray, J. Doyle.
Chairman: Mr J. Osborne.
Deputy Chairman & Secretary: Mr C. Truong.
Treasurer: Mrs J Crimp
Club Captain: Mr S Rance
Groundsmen: Messrs J.Gray, R. Saxton
Committee: Mr T. Thayer, B. Hegglin, P. Lyttle, G. Reisima, J. Kibblewhite.

Life Members: Messrs I. Gray, R. Saxton, H. Billman, J. Gray, G. Tennant.

Greytown Cricket Club Senior Trophy Winners 2015/16

Senior Batting, Jack Saxton Cup: Robbie Speers (644 runs at 35.78 avg)  
Senior Bowling: Brian James (28 wickets at 16.21 avg)  
Senior Most Consistent Fielder - Hurley Cup: Cole Freeman  

Most Outstanding Senior Player: Robbie Speers

10 O’clock Cookie Time Seconds

Senior Second Batting – Cyril O’Donnell Cup:
Senior Second Bowling – Pat Wood Cup:
Senior Second Player of the Year – Foresters Arms Cup:

Fenwick Duck Trophy:


Best Clubperson – Gallon Cup:

Wairarapa Senior Trophy Winners 2014/2015


Arthur Hoar Bowling Cup - Tony Russo (36 Wickets)


Winners - Chairman's Cup & Times Age Cup
John Gray Open Grade Batting Cup – Greg Dennes-Wilson (676 Runs)
Peter Walker Open Grade Bowling Cup – Regan Pope (33 Wickets)

Greytown Old Boys'

Winners - Rock T20 Cup 

Greytown Cricket Club Senior Trophy Winners 2014/15


Premier Batting (Jack Saxton Cup):         Paul Lyttle 415 runs at 25.94

Premier Bowling:                                   Tony Russo 36 wickets

Senior Most Consistent Fielder (Hurley Cup): Cole Freeman

Most Outstanding Premier Player:           Tony Russo

Second Grade

Senior Second Batting (Cyril O’Donnell Cup):       Byron Hegglin 509 runs at 29.94

Senior Second Bowling (Pat Wood Cup):               Regan Pope 33 wickets

Senior Second Player of the Year (Foresters Arms Cup): Regan Pope


Club Awards

Fenwick Duck Trophy:             Byron Hegglin 6 ducks

Best Club person (Gallon Cup):Dave Park


Next Games
No games in Draw
Cricket news from ESPN
 • Kent wary of Surrey dominance if clubs join forces for The Hundred
 • 'Form first, reputation next' - Ottis Gibson on South Africa's World Cup selection
 • Hampshire stint on hold as Dimuth Karunaratne enters frame for Sri Lanka World Cup captaincy
 • Heino Kuhn to stand in as Kent captain in absence of Sam Billings and Joe Denly
 • CWI 'admit liability' in Phil Simmons' unfair dismissal case

Thanks to our Sponsors: